top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

" I perceived power going out from Me".


Jesus said," I perceived power going out from Me".

(Matt. 26:47–56; Mark 14:43–52; Luke 22:47–53)



4 Jesus therefore, knowing all things that would come upon Him, went forward and said to them, "Whom are you seeking?"5 They answered Him, "Jesus of Nazareth."


Jesus said to them, "I am He." And Judas, who betrayed Him, also stood with them. 6 Now when He said to them, "I am He," they drew back and fell to the ground.7 Then He asked them again, "Whom are you seeking?"And they said, "Jesus of Nazareth."8 Jesus answered, "I have told you that I am He. Therefore, if you seek Me, let these go their way,"


I love it when I receive teaching from the Lord as if he takes time out just to give me a revelation from his word. Last night was such a time as I was on my way to work, I prayed and then I asked the Lord to teach me. God began to pour into me his truth about the power of the Holy Ghost. Jesus opened the study up with this and high lighted when he said, “I Am He” All the centurions fell backward. The other scripture He shared with me was Luke 8:40-48


40 So it was, when Jesus returned, that the multitude welcomed Him, for they were all waiting for Him. 41 And behold, there came a man named Jairus, and he was a ruler of the synagogue. And he fell down at Jesus' feet and begged Him to come to his house, 42 for he had an only daughter about twelve years of age, and she was dying. But as He went, the multitudes thronged Him. 43 Now a woman, having a flow of blood for twelve years, who had spent all her livelihood on physicians and could not be healed by any, 44 came from behind and touched the border of His garment. And immediately her flow of blood stopped. 45 And Jesus said, "Who touched Me?"


When all denied it, Peter and those with him said, "Master, the multitudes throng and press You, and You say, 'Who touched Me?' "46 But Jesus said, "Somebody touched Me, for I perceived power going out from Me." 47 Now when the woman saw that she was not hidden, she came trembling; and falling down before Him, she declared to Him in the presence of all the people the reason she had touched Him and how she was healed immediately.48 And He said to her, "Daughter, be of good cheer; your faith has made you well. Go in peace."


Now look at verse 46 But Jesus said, "Somebody touched Me, for I perceived power going out from Me.


The Holy Spirit went out of Jesus. And it is the same Spirit we are baptized with. It is the same Spirit Elijah called down fire from heaven and the bible says it is nothing we can or need to do but have faith.


It is not by might nor by power but by My Spirit says the Lord. I was on the Pass and had to pull over for a bit. God is so good.


If that was not enough I then was shown how God used His anointing in many people in the Bible. It is easy to look at Elijah but the Lord brought me face to face with Gideon, who is called a mighty man of valor, and yet when God came to him and had an encounter with Gideon he was hiding. Did Gideon love God less than Elijah? I don't think so but when God called him that He was seeing Gideon in the future. It was not until the encounter that change took place.


I pray you encounter the Father today and go a little deeper into the River of Glory. And when you get in over your head keep swimming deeper. The devil can't swim.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page