top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

ENCOURAGEMENT FOR PASTORS (BY SPURGEON) when I have done preaching, that I have laid down the gospel so clearly, that the nose on one’s face could not be more plain;


At times I have thought, when I have done preaching, that I have laid down the gospel so clearly, that the nose on one’s face could not be more plain; and yet I perceive that even intelligent hearers have failed to understand what was meant by “Look unto me and be ye saved.”

Converts usually say that they did not know the gospel till such and such a day, and yet they had heard it for years. The gospel is unknown, not from want of explanation, but from absence of personal revelation. This the Holy Ghost is ready to give, and will give to those who ask him. Yet when given, the sum total of the truth revealed all lies within these words: “Christ died for the ungodly.”


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page