top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

QUOTES


"Exercising patience on the wrong thing is foolish". What's not yours, just isn't yours...


Nowadays a parrot can say Jesus and the world will call him a Christian


Dear Grown Person,

Nobody owes you anything, therefore if somebody does something for you - a simple THANK YOU is in order. You do know that THANK YOU makes room for more, right? If you're unappreciative, you block future blessings. Signed, One of the people who owe you nothing. Entitlement is real out here...


It’s sad when family members stop speaking to each other. The day will come when you will regret it. That day is called the 'Funeral'


Stop letting yourself be loved, until loving yourself is enough...


Your talent is a gift from God, but what you do with it, is your gift to Him!


I'm stuck in a comma, but my promise is still coming!


"Unspoken expectations are relationship killers".


Manipulation can feel like love. Know the difference.


Sometimes the painful situations in our lives aren't designed to discourage us but to DIRECT us! Sometimes I have to take deep breaths in my nostrils and release them through my mouth to control the anxiety of what is my LOT right now! I still know that God has better and more for me, it's just another direction than I'd planned! God help me accept it!


*How you live your life is your message to the world.


"At every crisis in one's life, it is absolute salvation to have some sympathetic friend to whom you can think aloud without restraint or misgiving." ~ President Woodrow Wilson

"A man has no more character than he can command in a time of crisis." ~ Ralph W. Sockman

"In a crisis, don't hide behind anything or anybody. They're going to find you anyway." ~ Paul "Bear" Bryant

"When you have that window of opportunity called a crisis, move as quickly as you can, get as much done as you can. There's a momentum for change that's very compelling." ~ Anne Mulcahy

Over and over the Bible makes it clear who really runs the earth. Satan may strut and prance, but it is God who calls the shots.


Remember, we are overcomers because of Christ. In us alone, our future holds nothing but death. Christ’s resurrection is not only the best proof of immortality, but we have no certain evidence of immortality without it. ~Augustus H. Strong~

“There are two basic motivating forces: fear and love. When we are afraid, we pull back from life. When we are in love, we open to all that life has to offer with passion, excitement, and acceptance. We need to learn to love ourselves first, in all our glory and our imperfections. If we cannot love ourselves, we cannot fully open to our ability to love others or our potential to create.


Keep dreaming...LOVE & HOPE? They never die...

Love others as Christ loves the Church and gave himself for it......


Wedding Feast of the Lamb

There is a place prepared for me

A table by the crystal sea

Where my Beloved bids me rest

And gently lean upon His breast

He dries my tears, He breaks my chains

He binds my wounds, He heals my pain

He soothes my tired and troubled soul

He fills my cup, it overflows

The finest wine, the choicest bread

By His own nail-scarred hands I am fed

He hides my shame in holy dress

He clothes me with His righteousness

He lifts my veil, He draws me close

Proclaims me His to the heavenly host

While angels sing His reverence

He leads me in a sacred dance

There is a place by the crystal sea

Where my Beloved waits for me.

He bids me come just as I am

To the wedding feast of the Lamb.


Jesus Christ is not about churches, establishments, religion, or politics; He is about having a personal relationship with people just like you. He wants to be invited into our homes, and He wants to be with us. He wants to love us.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page