top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

ENCOURAGEMENT FOR PASTORS (BY SPURGEON) Let not any iniquity have dominion over me.”


We must often pray this prayer, “Let not any iniquity have dominion over me.” O children of God, you who do know and love him, be concerned about yourselves that you be not mistaken and that you do not fall under the supremacy of any evil and false thing! Cry mightily to God about this matter; search and try yourselves, and make sure to work for eternity.

 

I say this especially to myself and to all ministers, for there are so many ways in which ministers may deceive themselves; we may preach to others, and yet be ourselves castaways. I say this also to you, church leaders, and to you, revered members of the church who have grown grey in your profession. Take heed to yourselves, and every one of you breathes this prayer, “Let not any iniquity have dominion over me.”

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page