top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

You must stay connected to God

To you, O God of my fathers, I give thanks and praise, for you have given me wisdom and might.

Daniel 2:23



Every day you rely on your refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, telephone, television, computer, lamps, an adjustable bed, and maybe even an electric blanket. Each appliance or convenience has the same thing in common: they are useless if not connected to their power source.


It is the same for you. You must stay connected to God. Your strength flows from Him only when you are connected to Him. If you become unplugged, you may have enough stored up in a “spiritual battery” for a short period of time, but you will soon run out of strength.


Daniel knew the Source of his strength, wisdom, and power.

King David relied on it.

Paul understood it.


Jesus taught, in John 15:5, “I am the vine, you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing.”


There is great importance in acknowledging God as your power source. Everything, every blessing in your life, your wisdom, power, knowledge, all come from God.


Without Him, you cannot achieve anything meaningful in your life. Pour out your offerings of thanksgiving to Him today. Give Him the glory for everything you enjoy.

0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page