top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

You Can Have Joy!Good News, Pt. 3Luke 1


Luke 2:10, But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I

bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the

people.


Luke 1:13, But the angel said to him: “Do not be afraid,

Zechariah; your prayer has been heard. Your wife

Elizabeth will bear you a son, and you are to call him John.

14 He will be a joy and delight to you, and many will

rejoice because of his birth, 15 for he will be great in the

sight of the Lord.


Luke 1:34, “How will this be,” Mary asked the angel, “since I

am a virgin?”


You Can Have Joy, When…


1. Your Life Pleases GOD

 

Luke 1:26, …God sent the angel Gabriel to Nazareth, a

town in Galilee, 27 to a virgin pledged to be married to

a man named Joseph, a descendant of David. The

virgin’s name was Mary. 28 The angel went to her and

said, “Greetings, you who are highly favored! The Lord

is with you.”


Isaiah 41:10, So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be

dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and

help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right

hand.


2. You Listen to God’s WORD

 

Luke 1:29, Mary was greatly troubled by his words and

wondered what kind of greeting this might be. 30 But

the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary; you have

found favor with God. 31 You will conceive and give

birth to a son, and you are to call him Jesus.


Psalm 81:13, “If My people would only listen to Me, if

Israel would only follow My ways…”


3. You Focus on the Significance of JESUS

 

Luke 1:32, He will be great and will be called the Son of

the Most High. The Lord God will give him the throne of

his father David, 33 and he will reign over Jacob’s descendants forever; his kingdom will never end.”

 

4. You Trust God Through Seasons of DOUBT

 

Luke 1:34, “How will this be,” Mary asked the angel,

“since I am a virgin?”


Isaiah 55:8, “For my thoughts are not your thoughts,

neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. 9

“As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my

ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than

your thoughts.


5. You Rely on God’s POWER

 

Luke 1:35, The angel answered, “The Holy Spirit will

come on you, and the power of the Most High will

overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be

called the Son of God. 36 Even Elizabeth your relative is

going to have a child in her old age, and she who was

said to be unable to conceive is in her sixth month. 37

For no word from God will ever fail.”


Luke 18:27, Jesus said, "What is impossible with men is

possible with God."


6. You Say Yes to God’s Will in YOUR LIFE

 

Luke 1:38, “I am the Lord’s servant,” Mary answered.

“May your word to me be fulfilled.” Then the angel left

her.


Luke 1:46, And Mary said: “My soul glorifies the Lord 47

and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior, 48 for he has

been mindful of the humble state of his servant. From

now on all generations will call me blessed, 49 for the

Mighty One has done great things for me—holy is his

name.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page