top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

There Is A Direct Correlation In The Word

In Genesis 45 Joseph revealed himself to his brothers, it was very hard for him and he was overcome with joy crying out loud. He had everyone go away as he composed himself.

He cried so loud everyone heard it in the house. Then Joseph reviled himself to them.



And verse 4 and 5 say,

4 And Joseph said to his brothers, “Please come near me.” So they came near. Then he said: “I am Joseph your brother, whom you sold into Egypt. 5 But now, do not, therefore, be grieved or angry with yourselves because you sold me here; for God sent me before you to preserve life.


Who sent him?


I think about all Joseph went through in his life but we see it was all God's doing.


In verses 7 and 8, it says 7 And God sent me before you to preserve a posterity for you in the earth, and to save your lives by a great deliverance. 8 So now it was not you who sent me here, but God; and He has made me a father to Pharaoh, and lord of all his house, and a ruler throughout all the land of Egypt.


As I read this chapter It reminds me of two things, one, Joseph is a type of Christ in scripter. He went to the cross and has become our Lord and savior. He provides for us in everything and was sent by the Father.


Listen to Genesis 50: 19-20, Joseph says this, 19 Joseph said to them, “Do not be afraid, for am I in the place of God? 20 But as for you, you meant evil against me; but God meant it for good, in order to bring it about as it is this day, to save many people alive.


There is a direct correlation between Joseph and Christ:


We put Christ on the cross with our sins but more than that it was evil that put Him there and yet it is He who has come to save us.


Luke 19:10 says “for the Son of Man has come to seek and to save that which was lost.”


In directing our steps God prospers us according to His will. The same with the children of Israel as in Number 10 God told Moses to make two silver trumpets for this purpose.

Number 10:1 And the LORD spoke to Moses, saying: 2 “Make two silver trumpets for yourself; you shall make them of hammered work; you shall use them for calling the congregation and for directing the movement of the camps.


Psalm 37:23-24: “The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives. Though they stumble, they will never fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand.”

Proverbs 16:9: “We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.”

Proverbs 20:24: “The Lord directs our steps, so why try to understand everything along the way?”

Psalm 119:105: “Your word is a lamp to guide My feet and a light for my path.”

Isaiah 48:17 (The Message): “I am God, your God, who teaches you how to live right and well. I show you what to do, where to go.”


God is in control even like Joseph who was honorable and did it right and wound up in jail but never gave up on God and became lord of Egypt.


Never give up on the Lord!



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page