top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

The super faithful



The super faithful, the less faithful, and the unfaithful all received the equivalent of 100 days of wages for a laborer. We are not told how the super faithful servant was able to make ten times as much as the others, but he seemed to have no limitations whatsoever. He just went for it, and he achieved it. The less faithful servant went for it as well but was more conservative. Yet he is still to be commended. However, the unfaithful servant not only was unproductive but also dared to blame his master for his shortcomings.

 

" 'Well done!' the king exclaimed. 'You are a good servant. You have been faithful with the little I entrusted you, so you will be governor of ten cities as your reward.' "

— Luke 19:17

 

 

 I think about this in terms of my relationship with my Lord and how I am just to let go of myself and let my Lord be my all-in-all He is my all in all, my Groom, my spouse. I pray we all can be super faithful to God and let him fulfill the desires of the flesh.

 

 Gal 5:24 And those [who are] Christ's have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.

 

 Today there are people in the church like these servants. Some take risks for the kingdom of God and accomplish great things for Him. Others are more conservative and more cautious in their service. Still, others have a faulty concept of who God is. They think He is unfair and demanding and are motivated more by fear than love. They don't understand God as He is presented in Scripture. Yet our primary motive for serving God should be love. As the apostle Paul said, "Christ's love controls us"

 

2Cr 5:14 For the love of Christ compels us because we judge thus: that if One died for all, then all died;

 

 The fact is that some Christians are setting the world on fire while others are still looking for a match. If you don't have a purpose in life, then you will throw it away. So, what is your purpose? What are you focused on? What are you doing with your life? What are you doing for heaven's sake? Are you a busybody just running to and fro, doing this and that without guidance from the Lord or are you feeling burned out because you were not called and somebody said do it?

 

 The Bible says the callings of God are sure and His gifts are irrevocable. He has a calling for you and He will not take back the gifts He places in your life.

 

Rom 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God [are] irrevocable.

 

My brothers and sisters, I implore you to operate in the anointing that God has placed on you.

0 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page