top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

The Gift Of Joy

John 15:11 “These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full.

1 John 1:4 And these things we write to you that your joy may be full.


Winter storms. Covid chaos. Economic fallout. The world continues to be, well…a lot. I’ll be the first to say that I’d like less suffering and more joy in the world. For you, for me, for us all. But the thing about these things is that they don’t always take their cues from us. Suffering happens. Joy can’t be manufactured. A lot of times it all comes at us when we’re least expecting it.


Yet, the arc of Easter teaches us to hope—it teaches us that suffering and joy are not an either/or. This is a season of preparation for Easter. Whether we’re fasting or reflecting or preparing in a different way, we’re readying ourselves for the death and resurrection of Christ.


In this season of preparation, I find myself drawn to reflect on the relationship between suffering and joy. I pray we always choose joy and know it is a gift from God.


Peace,



0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page