top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

The Backward Nature of Her Thought Process.



Brooke Shields was in the news recently, commenting about her regret of waiting until she was 22 before losing her virginity. She said, "(If I had it to do over again) I would have lost my virginity earlier than I did, (because) I would have been much more in touch with myself." She told Health Magazine, "(I regret) not learning to love the way I looked earlier. I think I would have had sex a lot earlier." It seems Shields believes her poor body image came from not having pre-marital sex earlier in her life!


I wonder if the general public realizes the backward nature of her thought process. Shield's self-described emotional issues are derived from the way our society demeans the human body when we are encouraged to worship sexual impurity rather than wholesomeness. The Bible tells us a sexual union between a man and woman as husband and wife is a gift from God -- pure and beautiful in every way. It is only through comparison between previous sexual partners and societal images that a woman or man develops a "poor body image". Therefore the appropriate solution for her problem should be no sex before marriage, not more.



0 views0 comments

Kommentarer


bottom of page