top of page
  • Writer's picturePhillip Raimo

DRAWN OUT OF THE DARKNESS



The darkness in this world is growing exponentially, and many feel overwhelmed as if we're about to be swept underwater in the currents of this evil world. But don't grow weary and hold on tight! The Lord Jesus will reach down from heaven to rescue us from the evil of this world! Keep Looking UP!

 

⚔️David fought in numerous battles: David vs. Goliath, against the Philistines as the King of Israel. He captured the stronghold of Jerusalem and established it as the capital of Israel. He fought to expand Israel's territory and engaged in battles with neighboring nations. Despite his expertise as a warrior, the Bible portrays David as experiencing weariness from the ongoing warfare, reflecting the toll that constant conflict can take on even the strongest of warriors.

 

📖"He sent from above, He took me;

He drew me out of many waters.

He delivered me from my strong enemy,

From those who hated me.

For they were too strong for me." Psalm 18

 

🙌🏼Here is David expressing gratitude and praise to God for delivering him from an extremely difficult situation. David is thanking God for saving him.


The picture of being drawn out of many waters and delivered from strong enemies symbolizes the overwhelming challenges and threats he faced. Despite feeling overwhelmed and outnumbered by his adversaries, David acknowledges God's intervention in rescuing him. The phrase "He sent from above" suggests divine intervention, indicating that God reached down from heaven to rescue David from danger.

 

🛟Just as David grew weary, fought numerous battles, and awaited God's deliverance from his enemies, we, as the church, are also exhausted and facing spiritual warfare and numerous obstacles. But, like David, who patiently awaited his deliverance, we trust that our Lord Jesus will reach down from heaven to rescue us from the evil of this world. He will deliver us from our enemies, from those who harbor genuine hatred towards us and eagerly await our departure!

 

🔊In times of trouble, just like God did with David, let's trust that He will rescue us at the perfect time. Meanwhile, remember He is our Strength, Fortress, Rock, Deliverer, The Horn of our Salvation, and Stronghold, and He shall be praised forever because He saved us!


LET'S NOT LOSE HEART — LET'S KEEP TRUSTING THE LORD, HE'S COMING, KEEP LOOKING UP!!

 

📖 "I will love You, O Lord, my strength.

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust;

My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised; So, shall I be saved from my enemies." Psalms 18:1-2

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page